Trashy Art

More often, sea mammals, especially sea lions

are becoming seriously injured or killed from

being entangled in our plastic garbage.

This problem inspired me to create a sea lion sculpture. This

seal will be completely covered in colorful plastic debris that

came from the ocean. I have already collected a TON of ocean

debris. It was shocking to find a lot of plastic pieces from the

sea at several beaches. I feel as if this problem is greater than I

thought. Please, we have to start using less disposable plastic

stuff. I know we are all used to it, including myself. Just

remember that the smallest action would make a big

difference. Here’s a picture of the sea lion’s progress so far.

Check back in the coming week to see this seal come to “life”.

-TrashyB

 

 

